Summer Reading Challenge

imageOkay, I have gone first. I challenge anyone but especially students, former students and St. Eugene faculty to send a photo!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Reading Challenge

  1. Leslie says:

    Looks like heaven to me!

    Like

  2. Anastasia Gruper says:

    Love this idea and this photo Aunt Martha! Emma is playing volleyball this week at ESPN in Disney.I found Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway’s Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises at Barbara’s Bookstore at O’hare. My mom will love it!! Thought you’d enjoy a photo of a reader in an airport. Nothing will top your photo though; Uncle Austin fly fishing in the background is priceless!

    Anastasia Gruper Assistant Principal

    Glacier Ridge Elementary School 1120 Village Rd. Crystal Lake, IL 60014 815.444-4850 http://www.d47.org/grs Follow @GlacierRidgeD47 on Twitter Follow D47 on Twitter and Facebook

    “Educational excellence for all students is our passion and commitment.”

    >

    Like

    • Thanks, Stasia! I need to borrow that book from your mom when she’s done. I love reading stories about Hemingway. I didn’t know there was a Barbara’s Bookstore at O’Hare-! Did you send me the photo of a reader at the airport? I don’t see it here, but email it to me if you have it. I’d have more photos, but sharing from Instagram is a problem-I think because of privacy settings. Hope I see you up north this summer! XXX

      Like

Leave a Reply

