Remembering…

betsyprince

LittleWomen20

…books that stay with you forever and I have many! Five Little Peppers and How They Grew and Old Yeller are two more for me. Next is a wonderful essay sent to me by my friend, Patty, that started me thinking about all my old “friends”. What stories will you remember always?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Remembering…

  1. What is “Five Little Peppers” about?

    Like

    • Five LIttle Peppers is a series of books about the adventures of a poor, but loving, family with five children. I think the first one was published in about 1890 or so. Eventually they get taken in by a wealthy man and his son, but the adventures continue. Though old-fashioned, the stories are always heartwarming and the first book, especially, was still popular when I was growing up (1960’s and 70’s). Really charming.
      Thanks for reading my blog! I am going to subscribe to your blog to see what you think of all the Newbery books!

      Like

  2. Wendy Evans says:

    We love All of A Kind Family, Stories from Grandmas Attic, or anything by Jean Fritz, Edith Nesbit or Clyde Robert Bulla! We also LOVE the Five Little Peppers!

    Like

  3. All of a Kind Family was a favorite at our house, too! I don’t know Stories from Grandmas Attic-will check it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

